Hug And Kiss Our Asses…X and O

he who laughs last laughs the hardest

It was in 2005 .. I remember that day like it was yesterday .. I was on the porch, chillin half naked with my 8 pac showin ( I gotta look good .. This is my story) my cousin and his friends were bangin music(hip hop… At the time I hated hip hop .. I was vibin wit Zola and em.. God forgave me) but there was this one song, them ninjas was playin it over and over again .. At the time I couldn’t understand what the song was about but damn did I like it.. So I step inside you know and these ninjas are arguin.. Bout who the next great is gonna be.. Hip hop great that is.. A few guys were feelin 50 and Em.. A few were sayin lil scrappy and this other mamafucker said “kanye west”.. Ninja said it wit soo much confidence and these other dudes just laughed.. Made me wonder why.. But there poor ninja shut his trap and we all listened to the song .. This song was about a female-mine worker that didn mess with broke “uh’s” .. I didn’t even know what it meant (bare in mind I was the youngest ninja there)but it was soooo good that I didn’t have to know what it exactly meant.. Who was this guy? (Soo it doesn’t take a genuis to figure out that I was daft that year.. In terms of music).. This “kanye west” supporter got up and took his disc out the player.. And he got out the house.. This dude was clearly upset.. But it left me wondering who this kanye character is.. I mean he was dumb doesn’t he know its Kanya or another name.. Damn idiot. You know, but I got to watch television that nite and I saw the music video for the song that was playin on the dvd.. Its this kanye ninja.. The guy didn’t look like much of a rapper as he wasn’t walkin round half naked with tatoos all over and he didn’t even wear baggy jeans.. He was in somekinda suit, this guy actually looked like a singer to me and his flow and all weren’t all that but he had me boppin my head to his shit, like it wasn’t that hard shit with a room full of niggas holdin up their pistols it was something soulful and kinda humorous.. this artist had my attention.. I spent 2 years tryna get his music and with every song I got I was kinda liking his sound. Its the typa sound that doesn’t get old, that new sound.. This guy started a trend.. Whole lotta rappers started faking but it wasn’t the same.. This dude then dropped his RnB album .. And it was criticized a lot but again this nigga started a trend, a lotta rappers started singin.. Then drake came and jacked this guys style and somehow he made it work.. This guy paves the way for hip hops “it” dude (that’s a gay term.. So uhm.. No somizi) .. He wasn’t the traditional rapper (the rappers that came from the hood and were arrested and had learnt how to express their anger through music while they were in jail.. You know “that story”..) Prolly why those ninjas laughed at this guy who was supportin Kanye.. Man, but 14 grammys later, a couple of moonmans etc.. The whole world came to respect this genius.. And they shoulda..

This nigg.. Kanye Omari West is hip hop altogether .. He starts these trends and he deserves all the accolades and shit.. And possibly more.. If this guy aint your fav artist than make a plan co this fucker is a genius.
(I’m sorry .. This was rushed, blame B..)

Ye’

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

5 responses

  1. Great post , really it is •

    March 13, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    • I’ll pass the msg on 🙂

      March 13, 2012 at 8:30 pm

    • Ye'

      I apri-she-ate it bish! 🙂

      March 14, 2012 at 4:32 pm

  2. LeL

    Enjoyed Reading This. Great Post indeed.

    March 14, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    • Ye'

      Your supposed to enjoy it!! Lmao, jokes lelly, i heart the comment!

      Ah-pree-she-ate it a lot bish:)

      March 14, 2012 at 11:07 pm

Leave a Reply

